Clearing context results in whole chat not being shareable
I was using the vision API which has a context limit of 10k, so I cleared the context thinking it wouldn't matter because I don't need the context in this case. However, I was planning to share the chat, but due to clearing context it only shows the messages after clearing the context. I don't see why? The messages are still there, they are just not being sent to to the API, but I do want to share the messages. Could this be resolved?
Log in to comment and vote
Comments3
Jan 16, 2024
Updated. You should be able to share chat with context cleared messages now.
Salmon Jaguar
Jan 16, 2024
Tony Dinh: That was fast, thank you. I, however, am getting the following error: Something went wrong. Please try again.
Not sure if this is temporary or because the chat is too big. I tried secret link and sharegpt.
Tony Dinh
Jan 17, 2024
myucesan: does this happen with any chat or just some specific chat? Can you send the details to support@typingmind.com? Thanks.